FOCUSWATER is a quality Swiss product that has always been strongly engaged in social and ecological matters. Our most important activities are the targeted support of Pink Ribbon Switzerland (breast cancer prevention) and CO2 neutrality for the whole company.

Pink Ribbon

Since 2016, FOCUSWATER has been a sponsor of the Pink Ribbon Charity Walk for breast cancer prevention. When the new FOCUSWATER Care – PINK RIBBON – was launched in spring 2018, our engagement was reinforced and expanded further. The new mirabelle & rhubarb flavour FOCUSWATER Care struck the zeizgeist perfectly, quickly becoming one of the most successful FOCUSWATER products as well as an ambassador for breast cancer prevention reaching far and wide.

samrogue april 2020 5
focuswater 14 von 59

CO2 neutrality

FOCUSWATER, the product and the company, has been 100% CO2-neutral since 2019. Sustainability is and always has been an important issue at FOCUSWATER. Even before our collaboration with Climate Partner, this aspect had a relevant impact on internal and external processes and decisions. That’s why, when we had a strong growth spurt in 2019, there was no question about it. We would further develop this area and soon become 100% CO2-neutral. In working with Climate Partner, we were able to calculate our carbon as well as our ecological footprint. Based on this, we were able to work out the amount of CO2 emissions that had to be balanced out to achieve complete CO2 neutrality. As well as supporting renowned climate conservation projects to help balance our footprint, our focus remains on fully exhausting our further potential to reduce our footprint.

PET recyclate

FOCUSWATER production uses at least 35% PET recyclate. This lets us do our part in conserving raw materials. We ask our consumers to recycle and properly dispose of their PET.

focuswater 27 von 59

FOCUSWATER est un produit de qualité suisse qui, depuis le début, est engagé socialement et écologiquement. Les activités les plus importantes sont le soutien ciblé du Pink Ribbon Suisse (prévention du cancer du sein) et la neutralité carbone pour l’ensemble de l’entreprise.

Pink Ribbon

Depuis 2016, FOCUSWATER sponsorise la marche solidaire du Ruban rose pour la prévention du cancer du sein. Avec le lancement du nouveau programme FOCUSWATER Care – PINK RIBBON– , au printemps 2018, notre engagement s’est renforcé et élargi. La nouvelle variété FOCUSWATER Care au goût de mirabelle/rhubarbe a répondu à l’esprit du temps et est rapidement devenue une des variétés FOCUSWATER les plus appréciées et donc une ambassadrice à grande échelle de la prévention du cancer du sein.

samrogue april 2020 5
focuswater 14 von 59

CO2-Neutralité carbone

FOCUSWATER, le produit et l’entreprise sont neutres en carbone à 100 % depuis 2019. La durabilité était et reste un sujet important pour FOCUSWATER. Même avant la coopération avec Climate Partner, cet aspect avait une influence importante sur les processus et décisions internes et externes. Par conséquent, avec la forte croissance de 2019, il était évident que nous continuerions à nous développer dans ce domaine et que nous atteindrions la neutralité carbone à 100 % dès que possible. En coopération avec Climate Partner, nous avons pu dresser notre bilan carbone et calculer notre empreinte écologique. Sur cette base, il a été possible de calculer la quantité d’émissions de CO2 résiduelles qui devaient encore être compensées pour atteindre la neutralité carbone complète. En plus de soutenir des projets de protection du climat reconnus pour compenser, nous continuons à nous concentrer sur l’exploitation complète de notre potentiel de réduction supplémentaire.

PET recyclé

FOCUSWATER utilise au moins 35 % de PET recyclé dans sa production. Nous prenons ainsi soin d’une matière première précieuse. Nous conseillons à nos consommateurs de trier les déchets et de jeter le PET correctement.

focuswater 27 von 59